Illinois Reporter

Stories from intrepid reporters attending the Illinois Press Foundation Journalism Workshop at Eastern Illinois University

Serah Welborn Lacks Talent

 

My latest role - Queen Aggravain!

My latest role – Queen Aggravain!
Photo by Anita Corso

Over the years I have been the one to try everything, to act like an idiot in order to make others laugh and even sew my own clothes. Most of my pursuits are results of curiosity that have developed into raging obsessions – some temporary, some not. I like to think that I’ve become very successful in my endeavors in music and theater, but in the end I think that the applause I receive isn’t due to my skill but my effort, which shows in everything. To me, hard work is a much better quality than natural ability. I look forward to developing a new appreciation (….and maybe even a passion) for journalism in the coming days.

My School Community

About serahwelborn

Experienced journalist, published author.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2013 by in Uncategorized.
